Family Visa

Family Visa

Spouse Visa

There are three different types of Australia Spouse Visa. If the applicant is overseas and has a true and continuing spouse relationship with an Australian permanent resident or citizen, then you can submit the application overseas. Or if there is an engagement, you can first submit a visa for the unmarried couple, then enter Australia, get married legally, and apply for a domestic spouse visa. If the applicant meets the conditions for applying for a spouse visa in Australia, then you can submit an application in Australia: If the student settles in Australia after graduation, apply for a spouse visa before the valid student visa or temporary residence visa expires; or you encounter true love during your stay in Australia, you can also apply for a spouse visa when the conditions are ripe; in various situations, as long as the relationship between you and your spouse is true and continuous, then the basic conditions for applying for a spouse visa are met.

Different Types of Spouse Visa

  • Partner Visa (apply overseas) (subclass 309 & 100)
    Applicable to applicants who are currently overseas, entering Australia to live with their partner. The partner must be an Australian citizen, Australian permanent resident or eligible New Zealand citizen.
  • Partner Visa (apply in Australia) (subclass 820 & 801)
    Applicable to applicants in Australia who continue to live in Australia with their partner. The partner must be an Australian citizen, Australian permanent resident or eligible New Zealand citizen.
  • Prospective Marriage or the Fiancés Visa (subclass 300)
    Applicable to overseas applicants entering Australia to marry their fiancé (fiancée). His fiancé (fiancée) must be an Australian citizen, Australian permanent resident or eligible New Zealand citizen. The visa is valid for 9 months, and you can transfer 820 spouse's temporary visa after getting married in Australia.

Parent Migration

Australia's parent immigrant visas are classified according to whether or not the contribution fee is paid. There are two types: queuing type (103 & 804) and contribution type (143 & 864). The queuing parent immigration requires less application fees, but the processing time is longer. Contribution fees are higher but the processing time is shorter.

As the guarantor of the 870 parent visa, you need to meet at least the following conditions:

  1. Be an Australian citizen, Australian permanent resident or eligible New Zealand citizen, and have lived in Australia for at least 4 years before applying for a sponsorship
  2. The guarantor must be an Australian citizen, an Australian permanent resident or a New Zealand citizen who meets the requirements and has lived in Australia for at least 2 years

The advantages of applying for an 870 parent visa are that the application requirements are relatively loose, online submission is relatively convenient, and the application fee is relatively low. Compared with the 600-category parent visit visa, this visa can give parents and children more time to reunite, and avoid being forced to leave the country and then return due to the expiration of the visa, which is a more ideal choice.

However, compared to the other two types of parental immigrant visas, the disadvantages of the 870 parental visa are also obvious. As a temporary visa, the applicant can only live in Australia for 3 to 5 years, and the maximum is no more than 10 years, and cannot be converted into a permanent residence visa. In addition, applicants are not allowed to work in Australia, do not have any welfare protection, and need to pay for their own medical insurance costs. These should also be considered as additional expenses in addition to the application fee.

en_AUEnglish

家庭团聚

Family Visa

配偶签证简介:

澳大利亚的配偶签证分为境外配偶签证,境内配偶签证和未婚夫妻签证。若申请者在境外,与澳大利亚永久居民或公民有真实且持续的配偶关系,可以在境外递交申请。或者若有订婚,可先递交未婚夫妻签证,再入境澳洲,合法结婚,然后申请境内配偶签证。 若申请者在境内符合了申请配偶签证的条件,可以在境内递交申请:如学生毕业后在澳成家,在有效的学生签证或临居签证过期之前申请配偶签证;来澳旅游期间遇到真爱,条件成熟时也可以申请配偶签证;种种情况,只要您和配偶的关系是真实且持续的,那就满足了申请配偶签证的基本条件。

澳洲配偶签证分类:

  • 配偶临时签证(309类别)和永久签证(100类别)(境外)
    适用于海外申请人进入澳大利亚和他们的伴侣生活。其伴侣必须是澳大利亚公民、澳大利亚永久居民或者符合条件的新西兰公民。
  • 配偶临时签证(820类别)和永久签证(801类别)(境内)
    适用于澳大利亚境内申请人继续居住在澳大利亚和他们的伴侣生活。其伴侣必须是澳大利亚公民、澳大利亚永久居民或者符合条件的新西兰公民。
  • 未婚夫妻签证(300类别)
    适用于海外申请人进入澳大利亚和他们的未婚夫(妻)结婚。其未婚夫(妻)必须是澳大利亚公民、澳大利亚永久居民或符合条件的新西兰公民。签证有效期为9个月,在澳大利亚结婚后可在境内转820配偶临时签证。

父母移民签证简介:

澳大利亚的父母移民签证,按照是否支付贡献费来分,有排队类(103类别和804类别)和贡献类(143类别和864类别)两种。排队类父母移民相对需要的申请费较少,但审理时间较长。贡献类费用较高但审理时间较短。

申请人需满足的基本申请条件:

  1. 有一半或更多的子女居住在澳大利亚或者在澳大利亚居住的子女多于其他国家(需要通过家庭成员平衡测试)

担保人需满足的基本条件:

  1. 担保人必须是澳大利亚公民、澳大利亚永久居民或者是符合要求的新西兰公民,并且已在澳大利亚居住至少2年
  2. 有能力在申请人登陆后的前2年提供财政援助

澳大利亚移民局每年分配给父母类签证的名额不多,导致排队类的审理时间已经膨胀到了30年以上,即使是贡献类,官方公布的等待时间也已超过了5年。 因此,有越来越多的子女选择给父母申请870类别担保父母(临时)签证(Sponsored Parent (Temporary) visa)。被担保的父母可以在澳大利亚生活3年或5年,到期后可再次申请签证,最长居住期限可达10年。

作为870父母签证的担保人,您需要满足至少以下条件:

  1. 是澳大利亚公民、澳大利亚永久居民或者是符合要求的新西兰公民,且在申请担保前已在澳洲居住至少4年
  2. 应税收入通过年收入测试,当前门槛为$83,454.80。或者您和其他人(如配偶,兄弟姐妹)的总收入不低于指定收入,且您的收入在总收入中占比50%或以上。

申请870父母签证的优势在于申请条件较为宽松,在线提交较为便捷,且申请费用较低。与600类父母访问签证相比,该签证能给予父母和子女更多的团聚时间,且避免了因签证到期被迫中途离境再返回,不失为一个更为理想的选择。

然而,相比另外两类父母移民签证,870父母签证的劣势也是显而易见的。作为临时签证,申请人只能在澳洲生活3至5年,最长不超过10年,且无法转换成永久居留签证。此外,申请人不得在澳大利亚工作,不享受任何福利保障,还需要自行支付医疗保险费用,这些也应作为申请费之外的额外开支考量。

zh_CNChinese